mon crest
Rissho Kosei-kai
International of North America
Buddhism for Today
Phone: (323) 262-4430
eMail: info@rkina.org
Like RKINA on FacebookTwitterWatch us on YouTube

Online Basic Buddhism Study Course

LIVING THE DHARMA THROUGH
BASIC BUDDHISM



8 Week Course:
Wednesdays
August 3 - September 28, 2016
9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT


$50 General Regisration

$30 Rissho Kosei-kai Members

register now

Questions? Contact RKINA.

online class ad


Instructor:
Rev. Nick Ozuna

Catalog Description:
This is an introductory course on Ekayana Buddhism as interpreted through the writings of Nikkyo Niwano, founder of Rissho Kosei-kai.

Objectives:

Upon completion of this course, a student will be able to do the following:

  1. Develop an understanding of the basic teachings of Buddhism.

  2. Apply the teachings to their everyday lives.

  3. Convey a moderate understanding of the basic Buddhist teachings to others.

Format: This is an online class that includes assignments, team presentations, discussions, and live online lecture and discussion each Wednesday evening through WebEX at:

9:00 p.m. EST, 8:00 p.m. CST, 7:00 p.m. MST and 6:00 p.m. PST.

Access instructions will be provided once you have completed your registration.

Prerequisite: None, but please note that a computer with Internet access and a headset with a microphone are required to participate in this course.

Syllabus (pdf)

Required Reading: Basic Teachings of Buddhism (pdf)

Reference Books:

  1. Buddhism for Today, written by Nikkyo Niwano, Kosei Publishing, 1975 (download PDF)
  2. The Threefold Lotus Sutra, translated by Kato, Tamura and Miyasaka, Kosei Publishing, 1975. (download PDF)

These book are also available for purchase through the RKINA website for $15 each (free shipping).

*Cost: (nonrefundable)
$ 50 - General registration
$ 30 - Rissho Kosei-kai members (Membership information is required at registration.)

Class size limited to 30 for optimal learning experience.

REGISTER NOW


Kosei logo

The Gift of Life.
The Power to Live.
Rissho Kosei-kai International of North America
2707 East First St., Suite 1, Los Angeles, CA 90033
(323) 262-4430 | info@rkina.org
Website by UmeWorks